Pray, Church

We had an interrupted night last night (Li’l Bit woke us up crying at 2:45 and it took a while for me to go back to sleep). I spent much of the night in prayer, and when I fell asleep again I dreamed that I saw “Ezekiel 333” lit up before me. I looked up that passage this morning–Ezekiel 33 is the chapter that speaks on “if the shepherd sees the coming terror and doesn’t blow his trumpet the blood is on his head.”

I believe we are in a dangerous season, both spiritually and physically in our nation. While I’m not sure how practicing Ezekiel 33 looks to any of you personally, I encourage you to be vigilant in sharing your faith, outspoken in standing for righteousness, bold in your commitment to the truth. Men like David Wilkerson, Mike Bickle, and others have seen visions of cities burning and foreign troops on US soil; I have reason to believe this has started within the past year. Even liberal mouthpiece MSNBC readily acknowledges there are 100,000 foreign troops currently “training” on our soil. Cry out for mercy for our country. Shake yourself from “business as usual” Christianity. Reject the lie that “it could never happen here.” Fast. Pray. Repent. Wake up. “The hour is urgent.”

 

Ezekiel 33:1-9 (ESV)

The word of the Lord came to me: 2 (A)“Son of man, speak to (B)your people and say to them, If(C)I bring the sword upon a land, and the people of the land take a man from among them, and make him their (D)watchman, 3 and if he sees the sword coming upon the land and (E)blows the trumpet and warns the people, 4 then if anyone who hears the sound of the trumpet does not take warning, and the sword comes and takes him away, (F)his blood shall be upon his own head. 5 (G)He heard the sound of the trumpet and did not take warning; his blood shall be upon himself. But if he had taken warning, he would have saved his life. 6 (H)But if the watchman sees the sword coming and does not blow the trumpet, so that the people are not warned, and the sword comes and takes any one of them, (I)that person is taken away in his iniquity, but his blood I will require at the watchman’s hand.

7 (J)“So you, (K)son of man, I have made a watchman for the house of Israel. (L)Whenever you hear a word from my mouth, you shall give them warning from me. 8 (M)If I say to the wicked, O wicked one, you shall surely die, (N)and you do not speak to warn the wicked to turn from his way, (O)that wicked person shall die in his iniquity, but his blood I will require at your hand. 9 (P)But if you warn the wicked to turn from his way, and he does not turn from his way, (Q)that person shall die in his iniquity, (R)but you will have delivered your soul.

 

This entry was posted in Jesus. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Pray, Church

  1. timbob says:

    Greetings in Jesus name. (sorry for being absent for so long.) The very title of this post touches on precisely what has been on my heart. “just pray….and use all remaining time, however long that may be, to be about our Fathers business. We cannot alter prophetic fulfillment, however, we can compel those who know not the Lord Jesus to come to come into the ark before the door closes.

    Blessings always in Jesus name.

  2. James says:

    Let’s teach and endeavor to show love to those who don’t know the Lord Jesus as their savior and lord, so that they have the opportunity to desire to come into the ark of Christ long before God decides it is the appropriate time to close the door.Dear readers, today is no time to be fearful of visions that any person has had in the past.

    Blessings always to Chrystal and all readers of her blog in Jesus’ name.

Leave a Reply

