love song

i’ll walk through the fire

if You will refine me.

i’ll go through the desert place

if You’ll water my soul.

though i may long for

the green of the valley,

i’ll chase You on mountain-tops

my love.

i’ll glory in weakness

for Your grace sustains me.

i’ll give you my love song

if You’ll teach me the words.

when i am searching

for truth in my darkness

Your words guide me home to

my love.

this is my sacrifice:

that which was broken

is that which is perfect

and pleasing before You.

this is my offering,

my simple devotion,

a life that’s surrendered to love.

to Your love.

This entry was posted in love, Musings, poetry. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to love song

  1. slamdunk says:

    Giving me the song and teaching me the words? The promises are wonderful. Good lyrics and thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

