speedy justice

So I’m listening to this wonderful teaching by Dwayne Roberts about persistence in prayer and how it often seems that we pray with no results. That is where I’ve felt I’ve been lately–praying and praying with no perceptible change in my environment (although, admittedly, there have been changes in myself). It gets tiring and I often struggle with the question, “what’s the use?”

One of the passages in the message is that of the unjust judge in Luke 18, and the promise the Lord gives to “avenge” his chosen ones speedily. I like the way the New Living Translation puts verse 7:

“…don’t you think God will surely give justice to his chosen people who plead
with him day and night?”

What I fight the most in my times of prayer is the discouragement that comes from the lie of Satan that I’m not making any difference. Jesus promises us here that if we will press on and plead with Him day and night, through His mighty power and with signs and wonders He will justify our commitment to prayer and punish the enemy for the lies he whispers.

Press on, and God bless!

This entry was posted in discouragement, fight, intercession, Jesus, persistence, prayer, warrior. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

